Practicum and Internship: What Site Supervisors Need to Know

 

mentoring.jpg Components of this Training Module (Click on topic to jump to section)

1. Comprehensive Orientation Video and College Contacts

2. Placement Procedures

3. Starting the Experience

4. Philosophy and Objectives

5. Best Practices and Frequently Asked Questions

6. Additional Reading on Supervising Counselors in Training

  

This Video Covers Canisius Expectations and Procedures - It Also Has Reflections From Students and Tips from Site Supervisors ... (about 16 minutes)

Click Here or on Video

SupervisionVideo.png

Important Contacts at the College

Ms. Tara Pace- Clinical Site Coordinator

Contact for all placement questions until the start of the semester. After the semester starts the professor who teaches the seminar should be contacted.

Phone: 507-6056 e-mail: pacet@canisius.edu

 Dr. E. Christine Moll- Department Chair and Director of Site Placements

Phone: 888-3287 e-mail: moll@canisius.edu

 

Professors Who May Be Teaching Practicum and Internship Courses:

Determine from graduate student at the start of the semester.

Dr. Holly Fetter- Full Time Faculty

Phone: 888-3187 e-mail: tanigosh@canisius.edu

Dr. David Farrugia- Full Time Faculty

Phone: 888-2393 e-mail: farrugia@canisius.edu

Dr. Ann Marie Lenhardt- Full Time Faculty

Phone: 888-2398 e-mail: lenharda@canisius.edu

Dr. Michael Rutter- Full Time Faculty

Phone: 888-3721 e-mail: rutterm@canisius.edu

Fr. Joseph Burke- Adjunct Professor

Phone: 888-2387 e-mail: burke2@canisius.edu

Mr. Michael Cammarata- Adjunct Professor

Phone: 888-2625 e-mail: cammaram@canisius.edu

Ms. MJ Szydlowski- Adjunct Professor

Phone: 833-7142

e-mail: mszydlowski@williamsvillek12.org