Canisius College, Buffalo, New York                                      

Marketing & Information Systems Department

Advisement

Fall 2015 (for Spring 2016)

Marketing and Information Systems:

Note: If you started as a freshmen or transfer in Fall 2015, follow the 2015 and beyond curriculum)

Recommended Schedules for Marketing, Information Systems Minor (2015 and beyond)

Recommended Schedules for Marketing, Information Systems and dual major in both (2011 and beyond), if you started before Fall 2015

   

Fashion Institute of Technology (concentration with Marketing major):

    Please see Dr. Greg Wood in Bagen 103, 863-3881 (phone) and gwood@canisius.edu

 

Minors in Information Systems and Computer Forensics click here (prior to Fall 2015)

 

Faculty Advisors and contact information:

   Department Office, Tower 516, 888-2215, Ms. Norma Jolls

        Office Hours: 8:30am - 12:00pm, Monday - Friday,  (Norma Jolls, Administrative Associate)

Work Study Support: Mitch Bokman, Wednesday and Friday, 12-5pm

      

    Department Chair, Tower 501, 888-2267, Dr. Edward Garrity, garrity@canisius.edu

            Office Hours: Monday & Wednesday 2:30am - 3:30pm  and by appointment.

 

    Associate Dean, Dr. Greg Wood, Bagen 103, 863-3881, gwood@canisius.edu

 

     Program Advisor, Tower 515, 888-2685,

        Office Hours: TBA

    Faculty Advisors:

By Appointment:

    Dr. Guy Gessner, Tower 403, 888-2639, gessner@canisius.edu

    Dr. Paul Sauer, Tower 402, 888-2631, sauer@canisius.edu

    Dr. David Snyder, Tower 4401, 888-2608, snyder@canisius.edu

    Dr. Mark Yim, Tower 404, 888-3264, yimy@canisius.edu

    Dr. Linda Volonino, Tower 504, 888-2219, volonino@canisius.edu

    & on a limited basis: Dr. Edward Szewczak, Tower 502, 888-2239, szewczak@canisius.edu

   

    Internships, Information:

Please register at College Central, right here. This link will be an aid for finding internships.

Student Internship Form, for credit, click here!

Please contact a faculty advisor for internship supervision.